Friday, January 18, 2019

Understanding the Macedonia name deal

The so-called "Prespes Agreement" (also: Prespes Accord, Tsipras-Zaev deal) is an accord signed between the governments of Greece and the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (FYROM) in June 17, 2018. 

The major results of the agreement are: 1. The renaming of the current "Republic of Macedonia" into "Republic of North Macedonia" (erga omnes) and 2. The "Republic of North Macedonia" will be able to join NATO, as well as other transnational imperialist alliances.  

Below, you can read all relevant posts, including articles, statements and other texts, that have been published in our site and expose the actual interests hidden behind the name deal:

- Prespes Agreement in the Greek Parliament - KKE MPs expose the truth about the deal, January 23, 2019.